Get to Know Me: Vol. IV

I try to do a little get-to-know me post every six months for new comers and faithful followers itching to know more. But after two volumes of straight-up facts (you can read Vol. I here and Vol. II here), I decided to mix it up last time and do a random question generator (Vol. III here).

Now, I’m doing A-B-C’s of me with Q and Z omitted for obvious reasons. Some of these facts might be repeats from previous posts.

Across the Universe: One of my two all-time favorite movies! The other one is mentioned later in this post…

Bailey: My beloved Border collie mix. You can read all about him in this post.

Conservation biology: My degrees and life purpose.

Diego: My handsome boyfriend.

Elizabeth: My middle name.

Fear: My biggest fear used to be sharks. When I did a baited dive in South Africa for the first time, I was scared shitless (I had to come up before everybody else because I was guzzling air so fast). But now, I’ve come to realize they’re harmless (as long as you’re not an idiot), majestic creatures.

Great Britain: Where I’ve lived abroad for two years and where I’d love to live again if I can manage a visa.

Hair: I’ve recently dyed it half blonde (literally right down the middle) and cut it quite short (we don’t speak of it, I’m counting down the days until it’s a reasonable length again).

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: My all-time favorite T.V. show.

Job hunting: I’m currently looking for a job in conservation, somewhere in California preferably (Bay area, L.A. or San Diego). I recently got a part-time job at the movie theater so I have some money trickling in to get a head start on my student loans and fun things.

Katya: My all-time favorite drag queen and contestant on one of my other favorite T.V. shows RuPaul’s Drag Race.

Les Miserables: My all-time favorite musical. I’ve seen it in Phoenix, New York and London.

Multiple sclerosis: A disease my mom has had since I was a girl and a focal point of my life at home. Maybe I’ll speak more about it on this blog on day… maybe…

Norway: My most recent international trip. You can read about it here.

Old Boy: My other all-time favorite movie.

Percy Jackson: The book series I’m currently reading (I’m on book four along with The Firm and The Hate U Give).

Rise Against: My all-time favorite band. I can’t wait to see them again in May!

Siblings: I have two brothers, Kyle (22) and Ryan (20).

Thailand: My next holiday in June with mt brother Ryan, I’m so excited!

University of Sussex: My most recent alumna matter.

Vegetarian: I’ve been meat-free since 2011 and try to eat vegan when I can. It’s a lot harder in the U.S. than in the U.K.

Wilma: The name of my grandma, who I’ve moved in with a month ago. It’s been amazing!

X: One of my several tattoos is a simple “x” on my wrist. You can read all about my tattoos in this post.

YouTube: I watch a lot of YouTube, mostly commentary (comedy) and book channels.



I want to get to know you, too! Drop a fun fact about yourself in the comments!

Photo by Ella Jardim.


Leave a Reply